Day 42

Silly Hilly

Pittsburgh is a neat city with the big river and steel bridges. I found a great bike path with the help of REI. I rode down the river in awe of the skyline. Working through the city became a little challenging with the winding, hilly roads. Tired of traversing cities, I decided to head east. With a little help from Nicole at base camp I was able to work my way through the humid, hot, hilly suburbs to the east side of Pittsburgh. Rolling into town late, I decided to get a hotel rather than inconvenience the local volunteer fire dept.

Eastbound and down!

One thought on “Day 42

Leave a Reply

